Festival Fun

Last Saturday:  After I got my hair cut and colored (I went from brown to a very, VERY auburn color) we went over to the festival in Georgetown.  We found a painting for my Christmas present that eerily reminded me of my grandfather’s old place before he passed away, God Rest His Soul.

I kept listening to live music coming from somewhere and just kept wandering and meandering around until I found it.  It was a great band and  I wanted one of their cd’s really bad but Tom just dropped money for my painting and if I had asked for more stuff he would have killed me for sure.  Well, Matt in the band, GAVE me one of their cd’s and wished me a Merry Christmas.  Can you believe it?  You just don’t find good souls like that anymore.

Here’s a link so you can check them out.  Matt and Mark play the music and Tabitha sings (like an angel I might add)  and we were so lucky that we got to meet all three of them.  Here are the links so you can check them out:
http://www.heartstrings7.com and http://www.myspace.com/heartstrings7

~ by Elizabeth on December 17, 2008.

Leave a comment